View our 2018 and 2019 listing of information security (infosec) / cyber security training courses, events and conferences from around the world that are associated with HKMA CFI C-RAF.

According to the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, to further strengthen the cyber resilience of authorized institutions (AIs) in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) has developed a Cyber Fortification Initiative (CFI), which comprises three components:

  • a Cyber Resilience Assessment Framework (C-RAF)
  • a Cyber Intelligence Sharing Platform
  • a Professional Development Programme (PDP)

It is a structured assessment framework for AIs to assess their inherent risks and the maturity levels of their cybersecurity measures against a set of “control principles”. Through this process, AIs will be able to better understand, assess, strengthen and continuously improve their cyber resilience.

​The C-RAF comprises the following elements:

  • Inherent risk assessment
  • Maturity assessment
  • Intelligence-led cyber attack simulation testing (iCAST)​

    Apologies, but no results were found for the requested archive.